Wikithink


Why Wikithink?

Posted in About Wikithink,Uncategorized by wikithink on December 7, 2008

I am reading Wikinomics  (by Don Tapscott and Anthony D. Williams), and I get my first contact with the idea of Mass Collaboration.

I usually use facebook,  see a video from YouTube, have a profile in linkedin, post a problem in Google groups (and get a solution too), but I didn’t realize that they were related. I had also intrigue about what Web 2.0 means, but I dind’t know until now.

I also couldn’t imagine how it would affect the actual business model.

So I got fascinated about this stuff, that I have decided to start my mini contribution on it.

When I have to decide the name of my blog, the first word that came up to me was WIKI. After that, I asked myself what it means to me, and the answer was, a new way of thinking. So I called it, Wikithink.

Leave a Reply

